Congratulations are in order for four amazing young hairdressers who were the latest lucky recruits to join the prestigious Australian FAME Team, announced on Sunday 2nd April at the Australian Hair Fashion Awards (AHFA’s), the country’s premium and most successful independent hairdressing awards program. After being selected from dozens of portfolio entries, fourteen finalists completed a LIVE skills demonstration in front of a group of Australia’s finest hairdressing experts, including Sharon Blain, Leesa Smith, Richard Kavanagh, Sarah Laidlaw and FAME Team Creative Director Brett McKinnon.

The Four Names on Everyone’s Lips are:

Jamie Furlan, Xiang Hair (Melbourne)

Marie Cain, Head Studio (Perth)

Joe Ribera, Visare Hair Studio (Sydney)

Dion Lee Andrew, TONI&GUY Georges (Melbourne)

A year of money-can’t-buy opportunities awaits the team, both here in Australia and in London and Paris, where they will experience a pinch-me roster of mentorship, stage experience and opportunities to work on photographic shoots with some of the best names in the global game! The FAME Team provides the most professional mentorship program for the next generation of the Australian Hairdressing industry.

Creative Director Brett McKinnon notes “I am so excited to welcome these four exceptional talents to the FAME program and can’t wait to watch their progress over the year.”

“I am so thrilled to welcome this talent to the FAME family in 2017. I can’t wait to see them in action!” Alex Fuchs – Creative Director La Bisothetique ANZ

Well done to JAMIE, DION, JOE AND MARIE – the 2017 Australian FAME Team!