Colour Vision (Australia)
Creative Vision (Australia)
Color Vision (New Zealand)
Creative Vision (New Zealand)

Saturday 9th June saw Wella Professionals announce the top 10 finalists for TrendVision ’18.

Across two categories (namely Creative and Color Vision) entrants were first tasked with submitting their creative interpretations of the brand’s SS18 Nontouring trend. Looks were scored on colour palette choice and technique by a panel of industry heavyweights.

Finalists will next flock to Brisbane for the Wella TrendVision Awards ANZ event to be held September 9th, before which winners will be flown to Lisbon for the International TrendVision Awards scheduled for November 2018.

“Wella is committed to providing the industry with a world class competition that is dedicated to showcasing the extraordinary talent of our hairdressers in Australia and New Zealand,” said Jerome Toulza, General Manager, Coty Professional Beauty ANZ.

“It is a chance to not only compete for the opportunity to share your work on an international stage, but to come together for a night of creative inspiration and celebration.”

“I would like to thank our amazing judges; There is no great hairdressing competition without great, industry acclaimed, independent judges. Congratulations to our New Zealand and Australian finalists.” 

Here are the National TrendVision Finalists for 2018:

Color Vision (Australia)

Shannon Bunn – Oscar Oscar salons

Caroline Daoud – Uva Salon

Tanya Grant – Joey Scandizzo Salon

Jack Horton – Jack Horton Hair Boutique

Kristie Kesic – Stelios Papas Toowong

Giuseppe Mancuso- Rokk Ebony

Birdie Meehan – Joey Scandizzo Salon

Elena Nardone – Rokk Ebony

Steph Patridge – Joey Scandizzo Salon

Sade Webb – Que Colour

Creative Vision (Australia)

Ryan David Brown – Joey Scandizzo Salon

Amy Gaudie – Urban Chic

Kimberly Hazelton – Revolution Hairdressing Wilston

Natalia Humphrey – Joey Scandizzo Salon

Hayley Keep – Earth Wind Fire Hair

Jess Lazarus – Rokstar

Georgia Plummer – Cast

Elizabeth Shedwick– Toni & Guy

Chung-yang Su – Rokk Ebony

Ben Wright – Rixon Hair

Colour Vision (New Zealand)

Josh Angell – French Revolver Studio

Anna Bell – Toni & Guy

Amanda Buckingham – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Jess De Beer – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Kimberly Dunn – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Devo Weigang Peng – Studio C

James Rossi – Toni & Guy

Nicole Sanders – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Shannon Quin – Salon One Hair & Beauty

Mandy Taylor – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Creative Vision (New Zealand)

Jamie Barkat – Ktizo Hair And Skin

Anthony Bayer – Anthony Bayer Hair

Tyler Berland – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Mikaela Campbell – Opulence

Jay Jin – studioC

Kerrie Jordan – Kn Colab

Rita Kaire – Blow Hair Co

Liana King – Moha

Jackson Rode – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Jaimee Smith – Zaibatsu Hair Art

Congratulations to all of the finalists!